i’m fine. e-mail hijacked

For anyone who’s looking for me, I am fine, not in Nigeria. My e-mail has been hijacked. This should be lovely to fix. Will be in touch soon.

7 Responses to “i’m fine. e-mail hijacked”


  1. 1 Elizabeth Goldstein May 8, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    I posted in the “about me” section – not sure if you saw/looked there – I put my phone #, it will be on 24/7 – love you, hope to hear from you email or phone xxE.
    I don’t have your number anymore

  2. 2 mary from 7tower May 8, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Well Patrice, I know that things have been far from normal for you,but that email was just plain weird. Glad to hear that it was some hoax!!! Good luck fixing that mess. Give me a call some time, it would be lovely to hear from you. I know Sunday will be bitter-sweet for you, but enjoy your day. You are a great mother

  3. 3 zina May 8, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Wow, Patrice. I tried to get your phone number today because I was pretty concerned. But I knew that the e-mail was a bit more than suspicious as there was no mention of Annika — that was the tip-off that it couldn’t have been you.
    So, a relief to see your posting.
    Stay this side of the Atlantic (Turkey excluded).
    All my best.
    Zina

  4. 4 Celine May 8, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Patrice, thanks for posting. I read twice when I got up and thought that the message had clues that it was not you…However, It was still on my mind all day…and just occured to me to check your blog to see if there was anything…
    I am happy to see you’re not in Nigeria in the situation described. Hope to see you soon in the city for our Spring playdate. Let me know when you have a new e-mail address that is safe so that we organize…
    Best
    Celine

  5. 5 Diana May 10, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    How ugly and awful. I’m sorry that you were the potential victim of scum of the earth, and I sincerely hope they get what’s coming to them.

    I’m so glad that you’re fine. I didn’t get the email, but it’s probably because I had to close my very own personal account, due to hackers! They had forged my email address as a return path for worldwide spam. So there was my good name hawking everything from erectile dysfunction cures to who knows what.

    Crazy world.

    Sending you love and companionship,
    Di

  6. 6 John May 11, 2008 at 5:40 am

    Yipes! I wondered about how to get in touch with you to let you know and/or confirm that it was hacked. Somehow, I didn’t see you flying off like that (and even if you ever did, you’d definitely choose a cheaper hotel! 🙂 ). Please let me know your new email address if you have to change.

    Best from Heather and me…

  7. 7 Celine May 12, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Patrice,Sorry to use your blog to update on your hijacked account…but this is my only way to reach you at the moment…might be related to your linked in account. I just received the exact same e-mail from another of my connections there who also happened to have a gmail account. Best, celine.


Leave a Reply

About Me

I'm a grieving mom. I have one beautiful daughter, Annika, who's 3 years old now (born 12/28/04). I also had twins, Lina and Cole, on 10/04/07, born at just 26 weeks. We lost Cole after just 23 days due to complications related to his prematurity. Fiesty little Lina overcame so much and just when she was getting ready to come home with us, suddenly had a complication unrelated to her prematurity and passed away on January 11, 2008. This blog is about getting through it. More...

